Who won the first World Cup?

Uruguay won the first FIFA World Cup in 1930.

The South American nation had also been the hosts of the inaugural tournament, beating Argentina 4-2 in the final at the Estadio Centenario in Montevideo on 30 July 1930.

The 1930 World Cup consisted of 13 nations from three different continents. The United States, Yugoslavia, Chile, Brazil, France, Romania, Paraguay, Peru, Belgium, Bolivia and Mexico were the other participants.


Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.