Who won the 2014 World Cup?

Germany won the 2014 FIFA World Cup.

It was the 20th edition of the competition and the fourth time the European nation had been crowned world champions. As of 2014, only Brazil (five) had won the competition on more occasions than Germany, who tied Italy on four triumphs.

Germany defeated Argentina 1-0 after extra-time in the final at the Estádio Nacional Mané Garrincha in Brasília on 13 July 2014.


Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.