Who won the 2009 Champions League?

Barcelona won the 2008-09 UEFA Champions League.

This was the third time the Spanish giants had been crowned champions of Europe.

Barcelona beat defending champions Manchester United 2-0 in the final at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome, Italy. It the first time Manchester United had been beaten in the final, having been their fourth appearance.


Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.