Who won the 1994 World Cup?

Brazil won the 1994 FIFA World Cup.

The tournament was hosted in the United States and was the 15th edition of the competition.

Brazil beat Italy on penalties in the final following a 0-0 draw after extra time in front of more than 90,000 spectators at the Pasadena Rose Bowl in California. It was the first time the final had been settled in a penalty shootout. In the process Brazil had become the first nation to win the World Cup on four separate occasions (also 1958, 1962 and 1970).



Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.