Who won the 1990 World Cup?

West Germany won the 1990 FIFA World Cup.

It was the 14th edition of the tournament and the third time the European nation had won the competition (also in 1954 and 1974). At the time, they were one of three nations to have won the World Cup on three occasions – joining Brazil and Italy. The 1990 tournament was hosted in Italy.

West Germany beat Argentina 1-0 in the final at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome on 8 July 1990.


Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.