Who won the 1988 Champions League?

PSV Eindhoven won the 1987-88 UEFA Champions League, then known as the European Cup.

This was the first and only time the Boeren won the competition, becoming the third Dutch side to do so, after Feyenoord in 1970 and Ajax, three times between 1971-73.

PSV Eindhoven defeated Benfica in a penalty shootout following a 0-0 draw after extra-time at the Neckarstadion in Stuttgart, West Germany.


Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.