Who won the 1974 World Cup?

West Germany won the 1974 FIFA World Cup.

The European nation also hosted the tournament which was the 10th edition. It was West Germany’s second triumph, having previous been crowned world champions at the 1954 edition in Switzerland.

West Germany beat the Netherlands 2-1 in the final at the Olympiastadion in Munich on 7 July 2974.

Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.