Who won the 1970 Champions League?

Feyenoord won the 1969-70 UEFA Champions League, then known as the European Cup.

The Rotterdam club became the first Dutch side to win the competition, which was in its 15th season. It would the first of four consecutive successes for teams from the Netherlands, with Ajax going on to win the next three.

Feyenoord beat Celtic 2-1 in the final in 1970 at San Siro in Milan, Italy.


Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.