Who won the 1960 Champions League?

Real Madrid won the 1959-80 UEFA Champions League, then known as the European Cup.

This was the fifth edition of the competition and would be won for a fifth successive season by the Spanish giants.

Real Madrid thrashed West German champions Eintracht Frankfurt 7-3 in front of a crowd of over 127,000 spectators at Hampden Park in Glasgow, Scotland.

It is the only final in the competition’s history that more than one player has scored a hat-trick. Ferenc Puskás (4) and Alfredo Di Stéfano combined to score all of the goals for the winners.


Players: ,

Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.