Who won the 1958 World Cup?

Brazil won the 1958 FIFA World Cup. It was the sixth edition of the competition and was hosted in Sweden.

This was the first time that Brazil won the World Cup before the South Americans would go on to win two of the next three following this tournament.

Brazil beat hosts Sweden 5-2 in the final on 29 June 1958.


Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.