Who won the 1950 World Cup?

Uruguay won the 1950 FIFA World Cup.

This was the fourth edition of the tournament which was hosted by fellow South American nation Brazil between 24 June-16 July 1950.

Uruguay won the World Cup for a second time with the competition ending in a round robin with Brazil, Sweden and Spain the other nations making the final four.


Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.