Who hosted the 1990 World Cup?

Italy hosted the 1990 FIFA World Cup between 8 June-8 July.

It was the 14th edition of the competition and the second time Italy had hosted it (also 1934). The European nation became only the second nation to host the World Cup on two separate occasions, after Mexico.

The tournament was won by West Germany, beating Argentina 1-0 in the final at the Stadio Olimpico in Rome on 8 July 1990.


Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.