Which players have been named in PFA Team of the Year and been relegated?

Roy Keane became the first player to be named in the Premier League PFA Team of the Year the same season he was relegated. During the inaugural 1992-93 campaign, the former Republic of Ireland international was relegated as part of Brian Clough’s Nottingham Forest side before transferring to Manchester United that summer.

At the end of the 2004-05 season Crystal Palace were relegated but striker Andy Johnson made the PFA Team of the Year after scoring 21 goals in 37 appearances.

Teams: ,

Players: ,

Be the first to comment

Discuss this fact

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.